Koszyk jest pusty
ksiazka tytuł: Tchaikovsky: Violin concerto autor: Ilya Grubert, Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra

  • 0,00 zł
  • 0,00 zł
  • Od 9,50 zł
  • Od 12,50 zł
  • 0,00 zł
  • 9,90 zł
  • Od 11,00 zł
  • 0,00 zł
  • Od 6,90
  • Od 9,90

Tchaikovsky: Violin concerto

Wersja papierowa
Wydawnictwo: Brilliant Classics
Format: 14.0x12.0cm
Oprawa: Plastikowa
Wydanie: 1997 r.
Język: angielski

Dostępność: aktualnie niedostępny
25,00 zł 23,80 zł
Powiadom, gdy będzie dostępny
Powiadomienie o dostępności towaru
Obrazek ochronny

One of the most widely performed works in the violinist's oeuvre, Tchaikovsky's Violin Concerto has been the subject of many a release over the years. Here, rather refreshingly, it is joined by a host of other orchestral works written for the instrument: the quiet Sérénade mélancolique, created for the esteemed Hungarian violinist Leopold Auer and composed soon after the Piano Concerto No.1 in B minor; the Valse-scherzo, a charming divertissement with a gypsy flavour and strong rhythmic pulse -- not to be confused with the much more famous version for solo piano; and finally Souvenir d'un lieu cher, whose middle movement was originally intended as the slow movement of the Concerto and which was later re-orchestrated by Glazunov out of the lesser known version for violin and piano.

Interpreting these works is internationally renowned Ilya Grubert, winner of the Tchaikovsky Competition back in 1978 and described as 'a musician of exceptional talent, a violinist in the tradition of the great Russian virtuosos, possessed of a clear unwavering tone and an extraordinary technique.' (New York Times). He is supported by an all-Russian cast: the Moscow Philharmonic Orchestra directed by Vassily Sinaisky -- now Conductor in Residence at the Bolshoi Theatre.

Other information:
- Recorded in Moscow, 1997.
- This CD presents one of the most popular and widely performed concertos, the Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto, logically coupled with the composer's other works for violin and orchestra, thus showing the two faces of the Russian master: the large scale, dramatic concerto form and the smaller scale genre pieces (Valse Scherzo, Souvenir d'un lieu cher), mildly melancholic and melodious, breathing the atmosphere of Russian aristocratic salons.
- Excellent performance by Ilya Grubert, prize winner of the 1978 Tchaikovsky Competition, supported by the all Russian forces of the Moscow Philharmonic under Vassily Sinaisky.
- Contains notes on the composer and the music.



Zapisz Wypisz

Klikając "Zapisz" zgadzasz się na przesyłanie na udostępniony adres e-mail informacji handlowych, tj. zwłaszcza o ofertach, promocjach w formie dedykowanego newslettera.


Kanały płatności

Pan Tadeusz akceptuje płatności:

  • płatność elektroniczna eCard (karta płatnicza, ePrzelew)
  • za pobraniem - przy odbiorze przesyłki należność pobiera listonosz lub kurier